Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Carlson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mark Carlson

4.9 out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Matthew Poskonka

Matthew Poskonka

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team always go above and beyond with any insurance and financial service questions that I have. Would highly recommend !!"
Profile photo of Kyle Gluck

Kyle Gluck

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and support 👍"
Profile photo of Carinna Siksna

Carinna Siksna

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby is awesome to work with. She helped coordinate out of state moves with insurance changes, answers questions, and is timely. She is always professional and kind."
Profile photo of James Sweeney Jr

James Sweeney Jr

April 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst experience with an insurance agency I’ve ever had. Mark did not properly insure our property. When we filed a claim it was denied because we were not issued a separate policy for a building on our property. After a heated conversation with Mark, he admitted that if the policy was properly written when he came to our house it would’ve been covered. When given the chance to remedy the situation he did nothing. He replied “I’m sorry” and I’m out $50,000 for a building that should have been covered by the insurance agent I hired to insure my home and property. I spoke with a FEMA agent at length, I was informed by FEMA that the State Farm agent that I hired was responsible for setting up the policy. I don't know what there is to discuss? You have all my contact info, you won't reach out to me, I have to contact "your office"???? (which I did several times but Mark was never available) Who am I supposed to contact at your office, you didn't leave a name or contact info. This is the customer service I've come to expect from State Farm, especially this office. State Farm is sued by its own clients more than any other insurance agency out there. Not a good neighbor!"
Profile photo of Carly Lundgren

Carly Lundgren

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"If anyone is looking for a new insurance agent call SHELBY LONG at the Genoa State Farm! She is so friendly and extremely prompt in response. She went above and beyond in assisting me with an issue I was having that I didn’t know how to fix. I will never use another agent!! Thank you Shelby!!"
Profile photo of Ammie McCoy

Ammie McCoy

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for several years and they cover all my insurance needs. Shelby is always there to help us and answer any questions we may have. She goes out of her way to get things done. She makes being part of State Farm like family."
Profile photo of Bogdan Synowiec

Bogdan Synowiec

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm really bad about keeping up but Mark is an awesome agent. He always looks out for discounts and changes that will be beneficial Shelby must have called or texted or emailed me 12 times in the past couple of years and has helped me immensely through the changes I was going through!"
Profile photo of Drake Hartzell

Drake Hartzell

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby has been awesome to work with. She is so helpful in explaining exactly what is going on and why and is always pleasant to talk to! I haven't had any issues out of the team and they are always happy to answer any questions"
Profile photo of Kathy Farley

Kathy Farley

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we needed insurance for the houses/duplexes we were purchasing & rehabbing to rent I found Mark’s information and gave him a call. I’d been in Genoa to adopt a dog and picked up his card at the shelter. That was in May of 2017 and we’re still doing business together 5 yrs later. Mark is very professional, provides me with answers quickly and explains insurance so I can understand and not feel like I’m out in left field. His team is beyond knowledgeable and helpful. No matter who answers the phone, Shelby, Maria or Gabriela, I know I’m going to get my needs taken care of quickly. Gabriela stays on top of our houses/auto accounts and reminds me when I need to re-access or make changes. When she calls, it’s not just business, it’s hearing from a friend! Thank You All So Much…You Are Appreciated!"
Profile photo of Tracy Markus

Tracy Markus

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such amazing customer service. Shelby is so great on the phones and so knowledgeable. Love State Farm and Shelby just adds the icing on the cake!"
Profile photo of Vince Long

Vince Long

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby Thank you for always taking care of all my insurance needs. Congratulations on 21 Years at State Farm."
Profile photo of Naomi Fredericks

Naomi Fredericks

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby is always helpful with any questions I might have. She is always right there with an answer. You will always feel welcomed in the office, and always greeted with a smile."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Moore

Elizabeth Moore

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We LOVE Shelby! She has been nothing but helpful for the almost 8 years I have been with State Farm! If you need something fixed or completed Shelby will get it done!!"
Profile photo of Amy Berg

Amy Berg

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby has been very helpful with my bundling of renters and auto insurance. She always responds very quickly to emails, which I really appreciate."
Profile photo of Rachel Novak

Rachel Novak

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabriella Rodriguez did a great job assisting us with our auto/home insurance. After using the same insurance company for 20+ years, she made sure it was an easy transition. We highly recommend State Farm, Genoa."
Profile photo of Jennifer Groce

Jennifer Groce

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team are fabulous. Gabriella Rodriguez did a great job helping our daughter with her first housing insurance needs and she helped her save money on her auto insurance. She was kind, thorough, and very attentive to a quick deadline. Mark handles our building/organization insurance needs. He is very professional and informative. He checks in with us regularly and is a great guy all around. The team is very present in the community as well and gives back generously with service and support. We highly recommend Mark Carlson State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jessica Evertsen

Jessica Evertsen

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark is always very quick to get back to me, even after hours when I’m having a problem or even just a question. Shelby is so helpful! I can email her what I need insured and within the hour I usually have a quote! Plus she’s sweet as can be! We’ve used this office for our insurance needs for 3 years now and never once had a problem!"
Profile photo of Debra Dimke

Debra Dimke

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby is quite responsive to any request, and works hard at resolving any questions. You will find her a great resource!"
Profile photo of Tim Chapman

Tim Chapman

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best staff of any agency I have ever dealt with. Shelby is quite helpful, understanding and clearly explains all options available that serves the best interest of the client."
Profile photo of Mandy Lynn

Mandy Lynn

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with Shelby at State Farm! Whether it be for auto, home, life or business every time I need any insurance help she's always there and ready to assist with it all. She makes insurance a pleasure instead of a pain or hassle."
Profile photo of Kathi Buffington

Kathi Buffington

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I like having my agents office local with individuals I have known for years and trust. Shelby is and continues to the best! She is friendly, knowledgeable and competent in assisting me with all my insurance needs. State Farm is lucky to have her and Mark Carlson is lucky to have her in his office."
Profile photo of Barb Cox

Barb Cox

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our experience with Shelby Long has been nothing short of outstanding. Shelby is always friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. We are amazed at how quickly she resolves any issues we might have. Everyone is great at the office, but Shelby is definitely our “Go To” person."
Profile photo of Jennifer Carroll

Jennifer Carroll

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is very helpful and kind, but I must say that Shelby, who has helped me countless times through the years, is exceptional. Working with her, it feels like you have a friend in the office who always immediately puts your needs to the front of the line. Even though I live an hour away and there are many other State Farm agencies much closer to me, she is the main reason that I have stayed with them all of this time. Thank you, Shelby, for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Mark Chaplin

Mark Chaplin

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby is a pleasure to deal with. She's always very friendly, and very timely in responding to any questions I have."
Profile photo of Barbara Callahan

Barbara Callahan

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby is so nice. Always willing to help me with what I am asking about!!!!"